Ask and it is Given: The 22 Processes to Manifest your Desires

(This post contains affiliate links.) The book Ask and it is Given conveys the teachings of Abraham – a non-physical entity channeled by Esther Hicks – on the subject of the Law of Attraction.

In the book, 22 ‘processes’ are described. These are essentially exercises that we can do in order to manifest our desires.

An Introduction to the 22 Processes

The Emotional Guidance Scale

In order to understand the processes and select the process that is most appropriate for your current emotional state, you will need to be familiar with the Emotional Guidance Scale. This is simply a list of our most commonly felt emotions, from the most positive to the most negative:

1 . Joy/Appreciation/Empowered/Freedom/Love
2 . Passion
3 . Enthusiasm/Eagerness/Happiness
4 . Positive Expectation/Belief
5 . Optimism
6 . Hopefulness
7 . Contentment
8 . Boredom
9 . Pessimism
10. Frustration/Irritation/Impatience
11. Overwhelmed
12. Disappointment
13. Doubt
14. Worry
15. Blame
16. Discouragement
17. Anger
18. Revenge
19. Hatred/Rage
20. Jealousy
21. Insecurity/Guilt/Unworthiness
22. Fear/Grief/Depression/Despair/Powerlessness

The 22 Processes

So, without further ado, let us learn each of these 22 processes…

The Rampage of Appreciation

The Magical Creation Box

The Creative Workshop

Virtual Reality

The Prosperity Game

The Process of Meditation

Evaluating Dreams

The Book of Positive Aspects


The Placemat Process

Segment Intending

Wouldn’t It Be Nice If

Which Thought Feels Better?

Clearing Clutter for Clarity

Incidentally, while we are on this topic, if you are needing any further motivation in this direction I would wholeheartedly recommend The Life-Changing Magic of Tidying by Marie Kondo.

The Wallet Process


The Focus Wheel Process

Finding the Feeling Place

Becoming Free of Debt

Turning it Over to the Manager

Reclaiming Your Natural State of Health

Moving Up the Emotional Scale